1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My game is too slow

Discussion in 'Community Support' started by Aventu1, Feb 17, 2018.

  1. Aventu1
    Offline

    Aventu1 Trainer

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Location:
    France
    Credit:
    P252.35
    Gamejolt ID:
    Heaventy
    Everything is in the post title.
    My spec :
    OS: Windows 10
    RAM: 4GB
    Video: Integred
    Processor: Intel Celeron N2840 2 cores (2.16GHZ)

    Before my game was running with 30/20 fps.
    Please help me
     
  2. Tornado9797
    Offline

    Tornado9797 Content Developer

    • Global Moderator
    • P3D Developer
    • Contributor
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5,059
    Likes Received:
    1,585
    Trophy Points:
    179
    Location:
    Friendswood, Texas, United States of America
    Credit:
    P138,403.88
    Gamejolt ID:
    Tornado9797 7979odanroT
    Best thing you can try is to adjust in-game settings:

    * Have as few other programs open as possible.

    * Playing in the default windowed size tends to produce the best result.

    * Playing Locally, as opposed to on a server.

    * Ensure the debug information is off (F3).

    * Ensure the lighting engine is off (F4).

    * First person mode tends to be a bit faster (F5).

    * Ensure the hud is off (this will disable the crosshair and chat) (F1).

    * View Bobbing: Off.

    * Field of View: 45.

    * Render Distance: Tiny.

    * Offset Map Quality: Off

    * Graphics: Fast

    * Multi Sampling: Off

    * 3D Models: Off
     
  3. Aventu1
    Offline

    Aventu1 Trainer

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Location:
    France
    Credit:
    P252.35
    Gamejolt ID:
    Heaventy
    not working but thanks to help me
     
  4. UltraSUPRA
    Offline

    UltraSUPRA Starting Trainer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Credit:
    P36.02
    I'm having the same problem and I don't see the options menu.
    (Sorry for the two-month bump, it was on the first page.)
     
  5. Tornado9797
    Offline

    Tornado9797 Content Developer

    • Global Moderator
    • P3D Developer
    • Contributor
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5,059
    Likes Received:
    1,585
    Trophy Points:
    179
    Location:
    Friendswood, Texas, United States of America
    Credit:
    P138,403.88
    Gamejolt ID:
    Tornado9797 7979odanroT
    The Options menu appears in-game after selecting a save file. Just use E to open the menu, and Options should be one of the options.
     
  6. UltraSUPRA
    Offline

    UltraSUPRA Starting Trainer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Credit:
    P36.02
    I actually figured that out myself, but thanks anyway.


    It didn't help, though. It's still incredibly laggy outside, and it wasn't ever a problem inside. I'm playing offline, and I'll post my specs a little later.

    EDIT: I have an HP Notebook with an AMD E2-710 APU with an AMD Radeon r2 GPU running at one-and-four-fifths gigahertz and four gigs of RAM. I run Windows 10 Home Edition and almost always launch the program from File Explorer. My GPU is updating as we speak...er, type.
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2018

Share This Page