1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. We, the pokemon3d.net staff, has from now (2016-09-02) discontinued work on this project and handed it over to a group of volunteers on Github. The project will be open source, and you can help develop it from now on. Check out the repo here.

    "Why?" you might ask. We have unfortunatly lost interest in continuing development on Pokémon 3D. Also Nintento of America Inc. sent a DMCA takedown notice to Gamejolt (where this game was hosted) and asked them to remove all games related to Nintendo's work. Read the full DMCA here.

    But you can still download the latest version of the game here!

Confirmed [PSA] [Indev 0.54.1] Battle Spot can ERASE your Party! READ THIS BEFORE USING BATTLE SPOT

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by Tornado9797, Feb 26, 2017.

  1. Tornado9797
    Offline

    Tornado9797 Content Developer

    • Global Moderator
    • P3D Developer
    • Contributor
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    1,581
    Trophy Points:
    179
    Location:
    Friendswood, Texas, United States of America
    Credit:
    P138,187.81
    Gamejolt ID:
    Tornado9797 7979odanroT
    For the most part, Battle Spot works completely as intended, however, there are a few issues that still need to be ironed out. Before participating in anything related to Battle Spot, SAVE YOUR GAME! Trust me, you'll thank me later.

    The problem this thread is addressing in particular happens when the Battle Spot service is unable to find a suitable opponent (a rare but possible outcome). After leaving Battle Spot, there is a chance that your entire party will be completely erased. If you open your pause menu after using Battle Spot and don't see the Pokemon option under Pokedex anymore, you have been affected by the glitch.
    DON'T EVER SAVE AFTER SEEING THE POKEMON OPTION MISSING FROM YOUR MENU, OR ELSE YOUR OLD PARTY IS GONE FOREVER! Instead, as soon as you see any signs of this glitch, hit Esc and quit the game immediately. Battle Spot does not autosave, so when you reload your save, your old party should still be there.

    Be careful when using Battle Spot. If for whatever reason your party has been lost beyond recovery, contact me, or another staff member such as @Fanta, and we'll do what we can to recover what was lost. However, please do everything above first before having to resort to such measures.
     

Share This Page