1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How-to: Servers

An in-depth explanation on how to properly set up your Server.

  1. nilllzz
    Offline

    nilllzz Kolben Developer

    • Administrator
    • P3D Developer
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,645
    Likes Received:
    796
    Trophy Points:
    157
    Credit:
    P15,680.13
    Gamejolt ID:
    nilllzz
    nilllzz submitted a new resource:

    How-to: Servers - An in-depth explanation on how to properly set up your Server.

    Read more about this resource...
     
    ModdedTibby likes this.
  2. jianmingyong
    Offline

    jianmingyong Guest

    Credit:
    P
    You missed the kick command as well :p
     
  3. nilllzz
    Offline

    nilllzz Kolben Developer

    • Administrator
    • P3D Developer
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,645
    Likes Received:
    796
    Trophy Points:
    157
    Credit:
    P15,680.13
    Gamejolt ID:
    nilllzz
    As well as what?
     
  4. Fanta
    Offline

    Fanta Content Developer

    • Global Moderator
    • P3D Developer
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,455
    Likes Received:
    987
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Antarctica
    Credit:
    P29,345.12
    Gamejolt ID:
    oxtwlxo AKA oXFantaXo
    I don't think "As well" here means what you think it means or anything at all for that matter but anyways, I take it that the "/ban" command and "/time(off/pre)set" commands are no longer available?
     
    jianmingyong likes this.
  5. nilllzz
    Offline

    nilllzz Kolben Developer

    • Administrator
    • P3D Developer
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,645
    Likes Received:
    796
    Trophy Points:
    157
    Credit:
    P15,680.13
    Gamejolt ID:
    nilllzz
    What would "as well" mean if not "also".
    And no, the equivalent of a ban command is /list add blacklist <playername>.
    And also, the time cannot be specified by the server anymore, apart from the "DoDayCycle" option.
     
  6. jianmingyong
    Offline

    jianmingyong Guest

    Credit:
    P
    The truth is, the word "as well" in my first post have no meaning. I could have just posted it without them.
     
  7. nilllzz
    Offline

    nilllzz Kolben Developer

    • Administrator
    • P3D Developer
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,645
    Likes Received:
    796
    Trophy Points:
    157
    Credit:
    P15,680.13
    Gamejolt ID:
    nilllzz
    Ah alright. I thought I was just missing something else.
     
    Fanta likes this.
  8. ModdedTibby
    Offline

    ModdedTibby Trainer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Credit:
    P525.77
    im confused is there a reason why a server im hosting wouldn't show up on the list?

    Ports are forwarded, tried multiple ips i have tied to my box!

    what do i dooooo
    http://prntscr.com/6alzkx
    this is a ss of my configs, would love to get a server out there! ive ran it both as an admin and not as an admin.
    Ports 100 percent forwarded
     
  9. Fanta
    Offline

    Fanta Content Developer

    • Global Moderator
    • P3D Developer
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,455
    Likes Received:
    987
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Antarctica
    Credit:
    P29,345.12
    Gamejolt ID:
    oxtwlxo AKA oXFantaXo
    what do you mean by "show up on the list"?, you have to add the server manually.
     
  10. ModdedTibby
    Offline

    ModdedTibby Trainer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Credit:
    P525.77
  11. ModdedTibby
    Offline

    ModdedTibby Trainer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Credit:
    P525.77
    im doing dedicated server hosting. Not from my local PC.
     
  12. jianmingyong
    Offline

    jianmingyong Guest

    Credit:
    P
    Can you run the game on the dedicated server hosting pc and use the same ip to connect to the server.

    If the server cannot be reached, then else where would not be reached.
     
  13. ModdedTibby
    Offline

    ModdedTibby Trainer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Credit:
    P525.77
    i will try
     
  14. ModdedTibby
    Offline

    ModdedTibby Trainer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Credit:
    P525.77
    and that's a negative, will not run, figured as much without any graphics though

    this is what console reads with the server.exe http://prntscr.com/6am9gd
     
  15. jianmingyong
    Offline

    jianmingyong Guest

    Credit:
    P
    Ok, I want you to try this on your pc.
    Add this server ip:
    jianmingyong.no-ip.info

    And always try refresh a few times and report whether it works.
    Don't worry though, the above ip is redirected back to the server ip as in your ss.
     
    ModdedTibby likes this.

Share This Page